Transition to District Elections     Learn More

Election and Voter Information

Municipal Elections

The City of Desert Hot Springs consolidates with the Riverside County Registrar of Voters for all municipal elections. Elections are held on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November in even-numbered years (every two years). The City Clerk serves as the local elections official.

The City of Desert Hot Springs has five elected officials including the Mayor and four (4) members of the City Council, elected at large. Commencing in 2020, the directly elected Mayor shall serve a four-year term with a term limit of two terms pursuant to Measure "V" passed by the voters in November 2018. Members of the City Council are elected for a four-year term.

Close window